Round Glass Punjab FC Vs Mumbai Kenkre FC/ Hero I-League Live in Nepal/ Kiran Chemjong vs Anjan Bista

Two of the Nepalese talents are facing against each other in the Indian soil on Wednesday. Nepalese goal stopper & national team captain Kiran Chemjong will stand on his line against his own attacker Anjan Bista in his 14th match of Hero I-League 2023.

Kiran Chemjong vs Anjan Bista: The Nepalese clash

Kiran has been a crucial member to held Round Glass Punjab in the top of the table with 7 clean sheets already in just 13 matches. Meanwhile Anjan is playing his first ever foreign league in India from Mumbai Kenkre FC. It was on Sunday, Anjan had his maiden debut in the league starting in the playing xi with Kenkre.

Punjab's league winning streak & Kenkre's relegation struggle

Playing 13 matches so far Punjab are at top of the table with 29 points just a single point ahead of Sreenidi Deccans (28 points). Punjab who were second last season doesn't want to finish the league again on that line. As the league winner Kiran's team Punjab have a historic chance to get their ticket to Hero Indian Super League ISL next year.

Meanwhile Mumbai Kenkre are still struggling in the relegation zone. Out of 13 matches played so far in the league, they have managed to get only 3 wins with 7 losses & 4 draws. With 13 points Kenkre are at 11th position in the league table. Kenkre need just a win (+3 points) get get out of that situation.

Hero I-League

Streaming available on match day....

Roundglass Punjab FC Vs Mumbai Kenkre FC
Wednesday, 1st February 2023
7:15 PM NST Onwards

Click here to watch Live: 

Mumbai Kenkre Squad: 

Goalkeepers: Padam Chettri, Tenzin Samdup
Defenders: Lalhmangaihasanga Ralte, Shaun Fernandes, Samandar Ochilov, Banpynkhrawnam Nongkhlaw, Kenstar Kharshong, Al Azhar Delhiwala, Kyansai Khongsit, Suraj Negi, Nitesh Aswani,

Midfielders: Afzar Noorani, Aman Gaikwad, Kiran Pandhare, Aniket Panchal,Siddhartha Conlaco, Deependra Singh Negi, Pravitto Raju, Aravindraj Rajan

Forwards: Anjan Bista, Yash Mhatre, Vijay N, Rajnjeet Singh Pandre P, Ben Ibrahim Ouattara

Coach: Akhil Kothari

Round Glass Punjab FC Squad: 

Goalkeepers: Kiran Chemjong, Abujam Penand Singh, Ravi Kumar, Jaskaranvir Singh, Aayush Deshwal

Defenders: Tekcham Abhisek Singh, Deepak Devrani, Aleksandar Ignjatovic, Nongmaikapam Suresh Meitei, Vlapuia, Tarif Akhand, Mohammad Salah, Huidrom Naocha Singh

Midfielders: Sunil Soren, Ranjan Soren, Mangalenthang Kipgen, Freddy Lallawmawma, Ajay Chettri, Maheson Tongbram Singh, Shankar Sampingiraj, Telem Suranjit Singh, Ashish Pradhan, Khaimin Lhungdi, Brandon Vanlalremdika, Ronaldo Oliviera

Forwards: Boby Singh, Chencho Gyeltshen, Krishnananda Singh Khundongbam, Juan Mera, Luka Majcen, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Ashangbam Aphaoba Singh, Pranjal Bhumij

Coach: Staikos Vergetis

Mumbai Kenkre vs Gokulam Kerala Live details:

The match between Roundglass Punjab  & Kenkre FC can be watched live through Discovery Sports & D-national sports in television. The match will kick off at 7:15 PM NST at Cooperage ground, Mumbai.

Head to head

This is the third time Kenkre & Gokulam Kerela facing each other in the Hero I-League history.
  • 8th March 2022 Roundglass Punjab FC 4-0 Mumbai Kenkre
  • 14th January 2023  Roundglass Punjab FC 3-0 Mumbai Kenkre

Kenkre FC Recent Results:

  • 0-1 Gokulam Kerala
  • 2-1 Shreenidi Deccans
  • 0-3 Mohameddan
  • 0-3 Round Glass Punjab FC
  • 0-1 Shreenedi Deccans

Round Glass Punjab FC Recent Results:

  • 2-0 Real Kashmir
  • 4-0 Mohammaden FC
  • 0-4 Sreenidi Deccan
  • 3-0 Kenkre FC
  • 3-1 NEROCA

What type of competition is Hero I-League ?

The 2022–23 I-League (also known as Hero I-League for sponsorship reasons) is the 16th season of I-League, first as the second tier of Indian football league system. It is played from 12th November 2022 to March 2023.

League Format

The traditional home and away games format in a double round-robin where each team will play two matches against every other team at home and away.

The table topper will be declared the league's winner at the end of the season, thereby achieving promotion to 2023–24 Indian Super League, while the two teams with the lowest points will be relegated to 2023–24 I-League 2nd Division.

Participating teams:

  • Shrenedi Deccan
  • Roundglass Punjab FC
  • AizwaL FC
  • Gokulam Kerela
  • Mumbai Kenkre FC
  • Mohamddan
  • Churchhill Brothers
  • Rajasthan United
  • Real Kashmir
  • Suveda Delhi

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Hide the side menu from the topic