All transfers for A Division League 2023 / Here's how the teams may line up

The new season of A division league 2079/80 is kicking off from the 19th of Falgun this year. After a long conflicts and misunderstanding between the governing body ANFA & participating teams, finally the most awaited Nepalese league is happening since Falgun 2078. Between these uncertainty in Nepalese football almost 3 dozens of young and promising Nepalese players including some of the internationals have left Nepal for better future to Australia.

It was on the meeting held between ANFA & participating clubs at Satdobato, Lalitpur on 29th December 2022 when both parties agreed upon the terms & conditions to reschedule the league. ANFA after clearing all recent dues all the 14 participating clubs have submitted their entry forms for the Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2023.

All 14 A division clubs registered entry forms:

It was on Wednseday when 14 out of 10 A Division Clubs like Church Boys United, Tribhuvan Army Football Club, APF Football Club, Machhindra Football Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Friends Club, Himalayan Sherpa, Three Star Club, Sankata Club, New Road Team (NRT) and Nepal Police Club had submitted their entry. Later on Thursday and Friday Manang Marsyangdi Club, Khumaltar Youth Club and Satdobato Youth Club also submitted their forms.

As per ANFA, the clubs have also received Rs 1.5 million each as first installment of preparation money. The Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2023 begins from March 3. The tie-sheet of the tournament will be held on January 16.

Certainty of league & active transfermarket:

Earlier the A division was scheduled to start from the 26th of Poush. For that ANFA had called all the 14 participating teams to register their team on Poush 7 as the last date. But due to the financial issues regarding the clearance of preparation expenses from ANFA, the clubs didn’t submit their entry form.

With the certainty in A division league, the clubs have actively been involved in the transfer market. Sankata Club were the first to start their aggressive move signing 6 uprising Nepalese internationals. Later on teams like Church Boys, Manang Marsyangdi, Machhindra, FC Khumaltar showed their presence.

Clubs & their signings:

Here are all the details on the transfer of players for the upcoming Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2023:

Church Boys United:

New Signing:

  • Anjan Bista, FW <<<<< Manang Marsyangdi
  • Ananta Tamang, DF <<<< Three Star Club
  • Tej Tamang, MF <<<<< Nepal Police Club
  • Aric Bista, MF <<<<< New Road Team-NRT
  • Dinesh Rajbanshi, DF <<< Manang Marsyangdi
  • Manish Jarga Magar, FW <<<< Attarkhel Yuwa Samaj

Contract Renewal:

  • Saimon Limbu MF
  • Aashish Chapagain FW
  • Aashish Chaudhary FW
  • Biku Rai DF
  • Prashant Laksam Limbu MF

Coach: Bikram Lama

Machhindra Club:

New Signing:

  • Prashant Awasthi FW <<<<< Satdobato Youth Club
  • Pujan Uparkoti MF <<<< Manang Marsyangdi

Contract extension:

  • Bimal Gharti Magar FW
  • Sujal Shrestha MF
  • Devendra Tamang DF

Coach: Prabesh Katuwal

FC Khumaltar:

New Signing:

  • Padam Bhattarai <<<<< Sunakothi City FC
  • Rohit Subba <<<<< Sunakothi City FC
  • Shyam Murmur <<<< Sunakothi City FC
  • Nitin Thapa <<<< Manang Marsyangdi
  • Manish Thapa <<< Nepal Police Club
  • Anzal Gurung <<<< Himalayan Sherpa Club
  • Rajiv Lopchan <<<< Chyasal Youth Club
  • Stephene Binong <<<< New Road Team NRT
  • Messouke Oloumou <<<< New Road Team NRT
  • Bishal Basnet MD<<<<<Jawalakhel YC
  • Theophilus Apoh DF
  • Chang Thebe GK
  • Dev Limbu GK
  • Jaya Gurung MD
  • Avisek Berma DF (Asian Quota)
  • Shishir Lekhi MD
  • Abhisek Chamlagain DF

Coach: Yam Prasad Gurung

Sankata FC:

New Signing:

  • Sunil Bal MF <<<<< Machhindra Club
  • Aayush Ghalan FW <<<< Three Star Club
  • Gautam Shrestha DF <<<< Tribhuvan Army FC
  • Nishan Khadka DF <<< Three Star Club
  • Suraj Jiu Thakuri MF <<<<< Jawalakhel YC
  • Tikendra Thapa GK <<<<< Jawalakhel YC
  • Bishnu Kumar KC GK <<<< Saraswati Club
  • Manish Dangi FW <<<< Machhindra Club
Coach: Salyan Khadgi

Himalayan Sherpa:

New Signing: N/A

Contract Renewal:

  • Deep Karki GK
  • Biswash Shrestha DF
Coach: Suman Shrestha

Manang Marsyangdi:

New Signing: N/A

Contract Renewal: N/A

Coach; Kiran Shrestha
Regardless the above mentioned clubs other clubs haven't publicly signed any players till date. Do follow this post for upcoming updates.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Hide the side menu from the topic